Contact Us
This form does not yet contain any fields.

    CTA is rigorously democratic. Its structure gives members the ultimate voice in what the Association does. By secret ballot, you and your colleagues elect the nearly 800 delegates of the State Council of Education, CTA’s highest governing body. Meeting four times a year, State Council sets policy for the organization, adopts the budget, determines dues, recommends expenditures to the board, develops legislation, makes recommendations in general elections, elects the three executive officers and other members of the Board of Directors, and performs other similar duties.

    CTA State Council Delegates 2015-2018

    • Karen Kobey - Wilson Math/Science Teacher: Professional Rights & Responsibilities
    • Yolanda Munoz - Sierra Madre Elementary Teacher: Curriculum & Instruction
    • Alvin Nash - UTP President: Financing Public Education
    • Jeffrey Leming (Alternate) - Don Benito Elementary Teacher

    Next Meeting: June 2-4, 2017, in Los Angeles


    Service Center Council Voting Representatives 2016-2017

    includes CTA State Council Delegates

    • Jason Bemis - Webster Elementary Teacher
    • Bernadine Burgess - Burbank Early Education Center Special Education Teacher
    • Manuel Carcido - PHS History Teacher
    • Jonathan Gardner - PHS Science Teacher

     Next Meeting: October, 2017, in San Dimas