Frequently Requested Information
Contact Us
This form does not yet contain any fields.

    The NEA Representative Assembly is the largest democratic deliberative assembly in the world. California sends more than 1,000 delegates to the NEA RA each summer. During this annual meeting, CTA members help set policy and chart the direction of NEA business through participation on  various committees, constituencies, caucuses, and leadership groups.


    NEA Representative Assembly State Delegates 2019

    • Bethel Lira (Eliot History Teacher)
    • Yolanda Munoz (Sierra Madre Elementary Teacher)
    • Alvin Nash (UTP President)


    NEA Representative Assembly Local Delegates 2019

    • Jeffrey Leming (Don Benito Elementary Teacher)
    • John Lira (McKinley Elementary Teacher)
    • Ngoi Ezieme (Wilson Middle School Teacher)


    Next Meeting: July 2-6, 2019, in Houston, TX